Katie Morag’s Island Stories: Four stories in one book!


by Mairi Hedderwick

‘Katie Morag lives the life that country dreams are made of’ – The Independent

Suitable for ages 5-7.

Paperback: 112 pages

Publisher: Red Fox, an imprint of Random House Children’s Publishers UK, 2003 (new edit. 2010)

Language: English

Out of stock

SKU: 9781849410885 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,

Welcome to the Island of Struay, home of one of the best-loved characters in children’s books and as seen on TV – Katie Morag McColl!

Read four of her adventures in this bumper omnibus, including Katie Morag Delivers the MailKatie Morag and the Two GrandmothersKatie Morag and the Tiresome Ted and Katie Morag and the Big Boy Cousins.

Mairi Hedderwick was born in Gourock, Scotland. At seventeen she took a job as a mother’s help on the Isle of Coll in the Hebrides, beginning a life-long love affair with islands and their small communities. Her children were brought up there and now some of her grandchildren. Mairi’s island world is delightfully reflected in the imaginary island of Struay where her perennially popular Katie Morag stories are set. As well as creating children’s books Mairi writes and illustrates travel books for adults, including Highland Journey and Sea Change. She also illustrated the acclaimed Janet Reachfar books. She continues to live on Coll.

Additional information

Dimensions 29 × 1 × 22 cm

You may also like…